top of page

Lisbon Photo Log

Last weekend, I was in Lisbon and Sintra, Portugal. I had a fantastic time and I cannot wait to come back to Portugal and keep on exploring all the beauty this wonderfully underrated country has to offer.


For this blog, I will still do my top 5 favorites, but instead of writing descriptive paragraphs about my time there, I will supply you with many many photos of my trip! A Lisboa* Look Book, if you will.

(* - Lisboa is Lisbon in Portuguese)


Top 5 favorites: Lisbon & Sintra, Portugal

Favorite city, Lisbon or Sintra? - Sintra. It has a lot more nature to offer and it has more or a rural, romantic vibe to it rather than a big city vibe such as Lisbon. I loved Lisbon, but Sintra was the highlight of my trip.

Favorite food? - The Pastel de Nata is a traditional creamy pastry known all throughout Portugal. It truly was delicious and I recommend trying one if you ever have the chance - whether that's in Portugal or a (Portuguese?) cafe you stumble upon.

Favorite activity? - Our day trip to Sintra had to be my favorite activity. Wandering the beaches and cliffs in late November felt nice because there was hardly anybody other than us there. But besides the lack of people, the beauty of nature is really what made me fall in love with Sintra.

Something unexpected? - Not really a favorite, but a fun anecdote: I learned how to light a gas OVEN (yes, oven, not stove - even though I lit that too). I was scared I was going to blow up the AirBnB, but, thanks to Wiki How, I was able to light it correctly and safely and cook a delicious frozen pizza in it. Needless to say, I was very proud of myself.

Favorite Fun Fact - Lisbon lies on two separate sides of the Tagus River - the largest river that runs through the Iberian Peninsula.


My Adventures in Lisbon and Sintra Gallery


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page